COREMED

COREMED – Cooperative Centre for Regenerative Medicine

Regenerative medicine is one of the fields within biomedicine with the strongest development dynamics and thus represents a hotspot in the field of medical research and development.

Regenerative medicine deals with the restoration of dysfunctional cells, tissues or organs by stimulating the body's own regenerative repair processes (induced auto-regeneration) or through biological replacement in the form of living cells or tissues specifically cultured in the laboratory (tissue engineering). The goal is always the same: to restore the healthy and functional original state of the affected tissue rather than merely replacing and repairing it temporarily. The motto of regenerative medicine is healing instead of just repairing.

 

COREMED – Cooperative Centre for Regenerative Medicine incorporates basic medical research, pre-clinical and clinical research and offers total interdisciplinary solutions in R&D services e.g. for the pharmaceutical and med-tech industry. The centre works on the continuous improvement of medical care within the field of regenerative medicine in Austria and other countries.

 

With respect to science and research, COREMED can rely on existing resources and cooperation due to its site at the MedCampus Graz. A strong local network of scientific and economic facilities and players in the field of life sciences exists at the site – first and foremost: HEALTH Institute, Medical University of Graz, Karl-Franzens University of Graz, Graz University of Technology and CBmed Gmbh. Moreover, the centre relies on close cooperation with national and international partners and companies.

Events
03
Dec

Biomaterials & Tissue Engineering - Novel Trends and Advances in Biomaterials & Tissue Engineering

Hyatt Place, Amsterdam, Netherlands, from 08:00 (multi-day)

09
Jan

DAV 2019 - 37. Jahrestagung der Deutschsprachigen Arbeitsgemeinschaft für Verbrennungsbehandlungen

Congress Schladming, Europaplatz 800, 8970 Schladming, from 09:00 (multi-day)

COREMED

COREMED – Kooperatives Zentrum für Regenerative Medizin

Mit der Gründung von COREMED – Kooperatives Zentrum für Regenerative Medizin, das in enger Abstimmung und Zusammenarbeit mit der Medizinischen Universität Graz sowie im Unternehmen mit HEALTH – Institut für Biomedizin und Gesundheitswissenschaften aufgebaut wird, wird ein neuer Impuls in der medizinischen Forschung gesetzt.

Innerhalb der Biomedizin gehört die Regenerative Medizin zu den Gebieten mit der stärksten Entwicklungsdynamik und daher zu einem der Hotspots im Bereich medizinischer Forschung und Entwicklung.

Die Regenerative Medizin beschäftigt sich mit der Wiederherstellung von funktionsgestörten Zellen, Geweben oder Organen. Dies geschieht entweder durch Anregung der körpereigenen Regenerations- und Reparaturprozesse (induzierte Autoregeneration) oder aber durch biologischen Ersatz in Form von lebenden Zellen oder eigens im Labor gezüchteten Geweben (Tissue Engineering). Das Ziel ist immer gleich: Möglichst den gesunden und funktionalen Originalzustand eines betroffenen Gewebes wiederherzustellen, statt es nur behelfsmäßig zu ersetzen und zu reparieren. "Heilen statt reparieren" ist das Motto der regenerativen Medizin.

COREMED – Kooperatives Zentrum für Regenerative Medizin umfasst medizinische Grundlagenforschung, präklinische und klinische Forschung und bietet interdisziplinäre Gesamtlösungen in F&E-Dienstleistungen z.B. für die pharmazeutische und MedTech-Industrie an. Im Bereich der Regenerativen Medizin arbeitet das Zentrum an der kontinuierlichen Verbesserung der medizinischen Versorgung in Österreich und anderen Ländern.

 

  • Mit seinem Standort am MedCampus Graz kann COREMED auf vorhandene Ressourcen und Kooperationen in Bezug auf Wissenschaft und Forschung zurückgreifen. Am Standort besteht ein starkes lokales Netzwerk an wissenschaftlichen und wirtschaftlichen Einrichtungen und Playern des Life-Science-Bereichs – allen voran: Institut HEALTH, Medizinische Universität Graz, Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz, Technische Universität Graz und CBmed GmbH. Daneben kann sich das Zentrum auf die enge Kooperation mit nationalen und internationalen Partnern und Firmen stützen.
Veranstalt- ungen
03
Dec

Biomaterials & Tissue Engineering - Novel Trends and Advances in Biomaterials & Tissue Engineering

Hyatt Place, Amsterdam, Netherlands, ab 08:00 (mehrtägig)

09
Jan

DAV 2019 - 37. Jahrestagung der Deutschsprachigen Arbeitsgemeinschaft für Verbrennungsbehandlungen

Congress Schladming, Europaplatz 800, 8970 Schladming, ab 09:00 (mehrtägig)

15
Jan

HTH Styria Pitch & Partner 2019 -

Neue Stiftingtalstraße 6, 8010 Graz, Austria, 09:00 - 19:00

10
May

Scar Academy Wien 2019 -

Das Billrothhaus der Gesellschaft der Ärzte in Wien, Frankgasse 8, 1090 Wien, ab 00:00 (mehrtägig)

17
Oct

Plastic Surgical Club 2019 -

Leogang, ab 00:00 (mehrtägig)